About Developer  |  Rentals 888-512-0498

Your Trip Details
Choose Dates


Please wait while we get your quote
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?


The Reserve at Lake Travis Cabin #6
Spicewood, Texas
Sleeps 6
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
No Pets
The Reserve at Lake Travis Cabin #6 – 2BR Lakeside Fun
  ... read moreread less
Secluded, Near Lake
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Communal Pool
Patio, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Private Entrance
ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Caves, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Fireplace, Iron, Hair Dryer, Alarm Clock Per Bedroom, Cable
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
arboretum, autumn foliage, bay/sound, botanical garden, caves, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours, zoo
cycling, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, sailing, swimming, tennis, wind-surfing
Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
Kitchenette, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Silverware
Deck / Patio, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Satellite / Cable, Cable TV, Wireless Internet
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed

Property Reviews (50)
  Amazing property, great rental experience!
Fantastic property, very accurate on description and photos. Perfect place for family or romantic getaway. Property very clean, comfortable and functional. The owner and the management company were fantastic. The pool area is amazing, staff was fantastic and the entire property was beautiful. Awesome experience and will be back again!
reviewed on 09/17/2018 by Undisclosed
  Nice, clean & Cozy
The cabin was small but very clean and cozy. Loved it!!!!!!! Only down side is parking is not that close to the cabins and no street parking!
reviewed on 10/26/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 11/12/2018:
Hello CS, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great stay!
Had a blast.
reviewed on 12/16/2018 by Ryan S.
  Beautiful, modern and well-maintained property.
We had a great stay at The Reserve. The overall property, and specific cabin we stayed in, was exceptional. Beautiful and modern design, exactly as shown in the pictures. One nice added benefit was the private attached backyard/grilling patio area. Only negative was the cold water in the pool and lazy river....better to book during warmer months if water fun is your thing!
reviewed on 03/22/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 3/27/2019:
Hello Dan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Reserve Cabin 16
The rental experience with TurnKey was very positive. The information they provided was correct and the cabin was clean and prepared for guests. There was a maintenance issue with a leak in the ceiling, presumably from A/C overflow. This was a little annoying, but did not cause any problem. Since arriving at night the signs pointing to the numbered cabins were hard to see. Might suggest some lights on the signs.
reviewed on 04/12/2019 by Jerry C.
response on 4/13/2019:
thank you so much for your review, we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry if you faced any issues while staying at our property but happy to hear our team was able to assist. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  The reserve
Comfortable, clean and just perfect!
reviewed on 04/16/2019 by Undisclosed
  Family Wedding Weekend
Accomodations were nice and very clean, however there was a problem with the hot water. Would have liked to have had sweetener and creamer to go with coffee.
reviewed on 07/05/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 9/13/2019:
Hi Mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback! While we're glad you enjoyed our home, we are sorry to hear about any troubles you experienced with the hot water system. We wish we had known about this problem during your stay so we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call if anything ever comes up while staying with us. Please know that our local Field Operations Team has since visited the property and confirmed that there is hot water throughout the home. With regards to the lack of sweetener and creamer, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes to prevent guests from consuming anything that has spoiled or been contaminated. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Nice but with a few issues
This cabin was nice, but it's the little things that make a difference between good and great. For the price this cabin rents for we were expecting great and unfortunately it wasn't. There is a Keurig provided for making coffee, but no Kpods and guest services doesn't provide any coffee nor is there anywhere to purchase coffee anywhere at the Reserve. It would have been nice to know this ahead of time, perhaps in the welcome email as the nearest grocery store is about a 25 minute drive away. Our first night there (Friday) we went down to the pool area in hopes to sit in the sauna, but it was cold and when we asked about it being heated we were told that the person who held the key to turn the heat on had already left for the day (this was about 6:30pm), considering the pool is open until 9 this seemed pretty silly. We had planned to hang out at the sauna that evening, but with the setting sun we got chilled and went back to the cabin early instead. We then attempted to watch a movie, but the living room TV sound was awful, something is wrong with the TV and it needs to be replaced. There is a sign that says to switch the HDMI cord if you experience problems with the sound which we spent 20 minutes messing around with but it didn't fix anything. I messaged client services but they just replied to switch the cords. We ended up watching the movie in one of the bedrooms which was a little awkward but the TV worked there. The pool area doesn't open until 11am which seems kind of late (especially if you have young kids with you who are up early), but is really nice. We loved the lazy river, water slide and swim up bar. The food and drinks at the pool were great. We did also have trouble with the hot water in the second bathroom, after 1 person took a shower it was cold only and we were never able to get hot water to come out of that bathroom sink the whole weekend. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but we will book elsewhere next time. Also don't forget to bring bug spray!
reviewed on 07/18/2019 by Richelle B.
response on 9/30/2019:
Hi Richelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  The Reserve at Lake Travis Cabin #6
We vacationed Sunday - Thursday and had a really great time. The pools were great, and there weren’t many people there. The facilities were very nice and and well represented. We had challenges with the showers. For some reason they were only hot or hotter. However the bathtub worked great for the kids. The pool didn’t open to guests till 10am and the restaurant/bar didn’t open till 3. Parking was a bit odd and there was no good way to load and unload the car.
reviewed on 08/10/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 10/7/2019:
Hi Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our place and that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the hot water in the showers and will make sure adjustments are made as needed. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we'd love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  We loved our time here, but...
We loved our time here, but the online listing is misleading regarding early check in or late check out. Food options were also not great. Ubering out was costly, so we dined at the restaurant Saturday night. It took an hour and fifteen minutes to get our food. The staff was amazing at the restaurant and the pool, but the timing was poor. The lazy river is very slow moving. We'd have preferred to have an adults only area, as well. It would be beneficial to have some sort of gift shop nearby for coffee or medication, or anything else possibly left at home. It takes a good 20 minutes to get to any other civilization. However, our cabin was beautiful and tidy. I would recommend this location, but I there are simple changes that could be made to make it better.
reviewed on 08/20/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 8/23/2019:
Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We always allow early check-in/late check-out when our booking calendar permits. We apologize that we weren't able to do so during your stay. The resort amenities are managed separate of TurnKey, and we do hope that you enjoyed having access to them. You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Great Place!
Great weekend getaway spot. Grounds are very nice, the staff and amenities throughout are top notch.
reviewed on 09/18/2019 by Eric K.
  Unclean :(
I don't think the unit was cleaned prior to our arrival. There were peanuts on the floor, a dirty spoon by the bed, and other random trash/food items. The property was beautiful, but the unit was filthy.
reviewed on 10/01/2019 by Sara B.
response on 10/23/2019:
Hello Sara, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear about your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known that there were some problem areas when you arrived at the property. We would have been more than happy to send out our housekeeping team to fix the issue. Please know that we have followed up with our cleaners regarding your experience. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice place and clean. Had an incident on our first night, and was very disappointed in the lack of response and resolution. Also, a few lights were out on back patio.
reviewed on 02/04/2020 by Undisclosed
response on 2/10/2020:
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed our place and found it to be nice and clean. With that being said, we do apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We’re a bit confused that you mention not being able to contact us about the issues you mentioned, as we show that a TurnKey agent connected with you on 2/1 regarding the issue your first night. At that point, we were able to let you know what happened. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up, we’re relieved to report that issue has been resolved. Thank you for letting us know about the lights being out, we will have our Field Operations Team replace those. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. ~The TurnKey VR Team