About Developer  |  Rentals 888-512-0498

Your Trip Details
Choose Dates


Please wait while we get your quote
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?


Lake Views on the Patio
Spicewood, Texas
Sleeps 8
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
No Pets
Lake Views From an Impeccable Patio at the Reserve at Lake Travis
  ... read moreread less
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable
Air Conditioning, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
outdoor shower
children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed
Secluded, Near Lake
ATM/bank, groceries, medical services
arboretum, Museums, Recreation Center
antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, Wireless Internet
Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
cycling, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, mountain biking, mountain climbing, rafting, swimming, tennis
Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Tennis, Fire Pit
Kitchen, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle, gas burner, Keurig Machine
Water View
arboretum, botanical garden, caves, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours

Property Reviews (54)
  Excellent location for a girlfriend getaway
We stayed at this property as a group of 6 girls on a weekend getaway. The property was perfect for our group. Loved the outdoor seating, the cozy living space and well appointed kitchen and dining areas. It's good to note that the reserve is about 25-30 minutes away from most restaurants, but we navigated easily. We would surely return.
reviewed on 06/27/2017 by Sarah N.
  Perfect relaxing getaway for our family
This home was everything we wanted and more. The home was nicely decorated and very clean upon our arrival. The back patio offered a nice view of the lake and the house was a short 1-2 minute walk to the community pool, which far exceeded our expectations with a lazy river, nice waterslide, and full service bar (Thurs - Sun). The only difficulty we had was upon arrival our door code did not work. Once connected to a TurnKey representative they realized that the door code resetting did not seem to be connecting to the house, so they had someone reach out within 5 minutes and he was able to reset remotely. While it was frustrating to deal with after a long drive, we appreciated the quick manner in which TurnKey got it resolved. We can't wait to come back to this house at some point in the oldest didn't want to leave!
reviewed on 07/02/2017 by Jennifer S.
response on 7/5/2017:
Jennifer, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for the check in issue but we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it, and that we were able to promptly resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Family Birthday Celebration to Remember
We rented three units at the Reserve for a family birthday celebration - this house and two cabins. The house was our gathering place where we ate and socialized. It was perfect for that with it's beautiful lake view, fire pit and porch seating and gourmet indoor and outdoor kitchens. Our only complaint was that the door codes on all 3 units did not work and we had to call TurnKey to give us a new ones. It took several tries and was a frustrating beginning. The beds were comfy and the master bathroom extra spacious with a walk-in shower and huge dressing area. Bring extra toilet paper, paper towels, and garbage bags because not enough were provided for a house accommodating 9 people. Also, the Reserve is a very remote location from eateries, so research them beforehand if you plan to leave the property for dining. The golf carts to the marina were also helpful, but be aware there is a nightly charge for keeping your boat there (not mentioned in listing). All in all, a pleasant stay we won't forget for a long time!
reviewed on 08/01/2017 by Louise W.
response on 8/4/2017:
Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when you encountered issues with the door code and that we were able to resolve the issue. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback on unit supply makes for a great opportunity to review what TurnKey stocks and what the guest may wish to bring themselves or pick up at the nearby store once they reach town. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or at least get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed (especially if they are planning to do some serious cooking). Items that we stock prior to each stay include: dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper (a few rolls in each bathroom), a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap and the standard amenities that you might find in a hotel with the little bottles of shampoo and conditioner in each bath. Thank you again for bringing this up because we know that vacation rentals all handle this a little differently, and it can be confusing if you've rented before outside of TurnKey. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Home Away From Home
We love this cottage on Lake Travis. The home has beautiful views, and the perfect size for our family. We will definitely stay again!
reviewed on 09/20/2017 by Kimberly M.
  Mosquito bites on the patio
Descent experience, the house was nice and clean but there were lots of mosquitos, millipedes and beetles throughout the house.
reviewed on 10/18/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 10/19/2017:
Aisha, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have followed-up to schedule inspect and treat for insects as needed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Second stay, first class!!
Great house...this was our second stay. Will be back, hopefully when the weather is warmer so we can really enjoy the pool!
reviewed on 03/20/2018 by Jennifer S.
  Great View
Had a good time, great view of Lake Travis! The only complaint we had was the outside patio furniture was very dirty and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while (leafs and dirt all over furniture) We had to clean them off.. The Employees at The Reserve were Awesome! Inside of Condo was clean and fit our needs
reviewed on 04/24/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 4/25/2018:
Mace, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the patio furniture. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
We had a great time! Only problem was the oven Didn’t work.
reviewed on 05/15/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 5/17/2018:
Hello Shari, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the oven during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on it and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
  Lake Views on the Patio
The property was extremely nice. The location was in perfect walking distance from the pool and had a wonderful view of the lake. The overall cleanliness and condition of the home was great. The home included many convenient amminities along with all items we needed in the home to feel comfortable and at home throughout the weekend. We did run into a few issues in the home. In the room with 4 bunk beds, one of the beds had a spring poking out of the mattress. Also, a few of the dishes and spoons had old broccoli on them, a few of the outlets in the living room didn’t work and none of the TVs worked. We could not find any extra trash bags in the house, we got some from the pool. Besides those few things; our overall experience was fantastic. The house was more than we expected; the view of the lake was a wonderful surprise and the pool being in close proximity was great. We did not realize when we booked the house it was in such a great location. The pool at The Reserve was very nice and the staff was extremely friendly. It would have been nice to be able to have an area at The Reserve to rent boats, jet skis, kayaks and also an area to be able to swim in Lake Travis without having to leave The Reserve.
reviewed on 06/26/2018 by Alana E.
response on 7/5/2018:
Hi Alana, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  4 Days: Amazing Views, Spectacular Home, Peace & Quiet
Recently enjoyed 4 peaceful & relaxing days in this home. All photos & descriptions are accurate. — Had read several reviews about issues w/this home, so I was sure to inquire, in advance, and verify all issues had been resolved prior to our arrival. Some issues for past guests were: (a) Door Code not working upon arrival. — This had been resolved prior to our arrival. (b) Mosquitoes & Millipedes INSIDE the house, and outside on the rear patio. —We had an issue w/sugar ants in the kitchen (near the sink), however mgmt quickly dispatched a representative w/ant bait. The mosquitos outside were only really bad at times to be expected (dusk/dawn). (c) The bedroom with four bunk beds; it was noted that one of the mattresses had a spring sticking out of it. - This had been resolved prior to our arrival. (d) Dishwasher was leaking. - This had been resolved prior to our arrival. (e) A/C not working correctly (very hot room temperature). - This had been resolved prior to our arrival. (f) Fire Pit broken. - This had been resolved prior to our arrival. (g) Several night lamps were missing light bulbs. - This had been resolved prior to our arrival. (h) Oven didn't work. - This had been resolved prior to our arrival. **Special Note** Oven is not user friendly. We were unable to get it to lite; however mgmt quickly dispatched a representative who explained sometimes the gas lines need to be primed, and he was able to get it lit quickly and effortlessly. (I) Electrical plugs in living room & some tv's didn't work. I would attribute this to likely a breaker going out. - This had been resolved prior to our arrival. Note: We were aware of the possibility the lazy river, slide, and pool concessions might be closed (off season), and they were, all wknd (Friday-Monday). We were still able to access the pool and lazy river. However, the slide was inaccessible and we w
reviewed on 10/11/2018 by Jeanette A.
response on 10/26/2018:
Hi Jeanette, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We were glad to have been able to quickly assist you with troubleshooting the oven. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Problems With Rapid Solutions
The house was in overall good repair and situated with a great view. The Reserve complex is very attractive and seemed well managed. Our rental had an unusual number of problems for a two monthstay e.g.: heating , water drinking water filter , clogged drain , and others, In each case the problem was resolved quickly , usally on the same day. The property manager, Gilles , was quick , efficient , and a pleasure to deal with. We woukd rent the property again.
reviewed on 03/29/2019 by Gerald M.
response on 3/30/2019:
Hi Gerald, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're glad we were able to quickly resolve your issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we're looking forward to hearing from you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
  Great weekend getaway!
Enjoyed very much the property. It was very complete, comfortable and enoyable. Loved the outdoor shower! Perfect for a family weekend!
reviewed on 05/22/2019 by Karolyn O.
  Loved the Reserve
Family wedding made more enjoyable and memorable by everyone being able to stay together on site. Many thanks to our hosts!!
reviewed on 06/26/2019 by Undisclosed
  Family Get Away
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! The home was beautiful and had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. We had 7 guests and there was plenty of room for everyone. We loved the views overlooking the lake and the resort style pool area was within walking distances for the kids to enjoy! We look forward to coming back again soon!
reviewed on 07/19/2019 by Staci S.
  Amazing Rental, disappointing service
This is a wonderful home. Attention to detail and quality of furnishings and comfort was all quite wonderful. The community was top notch, amenities were all wonderful. Unfortunately the automated check in and service process was all run via text, so things like the gate code, wifi password, and non functioning heater, had to be dealt with through text. It would have been absolutely perfect if I hadn't have had to interrupt my birthday cake celebration to keep running outside and trying different door codes so that me and my guests could go tell the handyman via text what the furnace was doing. Ultimately after sitting at 64 degrees for a few hours, we figured out how to take apart the thermostat and reset it and by 10pm the heater worked. My opinion is that they did not have staff on a quiet weekend, but to me having guests spend $500 a night and have to be told "we will have someone out tomorrow by noon" when it is in the 40s and you have no heat is unacceptable. We had an amazing time and I would use Turnkey again but I would encourage them to protect their brand a little better by offering more personal service. Automation is fantastic but sometimes you need a human response.
reviewed on 02/25/2020 by Ginger H.
response on 3/16/2020:
Hi Ginger, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good, but we are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Please know that we worked to assist in getting you the first available appointment with a vendor to fix the heater. Since your stay, we have made sure that the heater, wifi, and gate code are all functioning. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know! You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Lake Travis March Stay
Great locations and views. Extremely relaxing community and lots to do with the family!
reviewed on 03/18/2020 by Christopher J.