Nice for a couple. Not the best option for a family.
reviewed on 12/01/2017 by Paola A.
response on 12/2/2017:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Clean and quiet
It was nice and quite. There is no oven or full size refrigerator. My wife loved the large bath tub and the fireplace beside it. We had a wonderful quiet weekend. Besides the refrigerator and oven there is nothing close at all. All restaurants and grocery stores are a one hour round trip away. Also no dishwasher or full size sink to wash the dishes. Just a small bar sink. We enjoyed the quiet and the place was spotless when we got there. You can grill or cook in the microwave. We are creative and cooked a quiche out in the gas grill. Also the owners were easy to communicate with via text and were very helpful.
reviewed on 02/20/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 2/22/2018:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
We loved our little getaway, but not sure we would be back. The price looks great until you check out and there are several hundred dollars of extra fees. The location is very remote which we didn’t mind. The unit is in desperate need of a trash can in addition to the tiny one in the bathroom. Also, a pair of scissors. There were knives that we could have used to open stuff... but they were in a package that needed to be opened with scissors. Also, why have a keirig machine without providing any k cups for your guests? Or at least state on the site that you will need to bring those. My favorite part was the out door shower until we got neighbors the next night who were incredibly loud. We couldn’t enjoy any of our outdoor spaces because they were so loud. They also went well past midnight, with no one to complain to. One last thing. If you’re booking this cabin to catch up on sleep (we did), you need to bring an eye mask. There are many windows up high that do not have coverings and it gets very bright inside. I think we will be back but hopefully the owners of the unit will take these few things into consideration.
reviewed on 04/04/2018 by Christie M.
response on 4/9/2018:
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please be assured that we are following up on the issues you mentioned. In regards to any additional charges for your reservation, we would like to note many of these fees and taxes are industry standard, and in some cases not even coming from TurnKey. If you would like a breakdown of these charges, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we’d be more than happy to assist you further.Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Cabin 14 family getaway
We absolutely loved the cabin! Great place for a getaway! Enjoyed the pool, lake and facility. We did have tar in our outdoor shower that got all over my son’s foot but we told them about it and they said they’d take care of it. I have no doubt they will. They were very eager to please! Would def come back!
reviewed on 05/01/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 5/2/2018:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to confirm the tar in the outdoor shower has been addressed. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
This was a relaxing getaway for myself and my wife. She loved the huge bath tub! I loved the outdoor grilling area. This vacation was everything we needed. We were able to swim everyday and the lazy river was so nice with the swim up bar. Great place for adults. Hope this place continues to maintain cleanliness and up keep, because we will definitely be back!
reviewed on 06/13/2018 by Juan R.
The reserve is all you need to remember!!You wont be disappointed
Spotless, beautiful and exceeded expectations. I almost want to keep it a secret! Hands down one of the best places ive stayed better than any hotel by far.
reviewed on 07/14/2018 by jose r.
We had a great time!
My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and had a blast! Pool and swim up bar were great, cabin was beautiful and the outdoor kitchen was perfect. We had a great time and will definitely be back in the future.
reviewed on 08/01/2018 by Kevin G.
Lake Travis Reserve Cabin
The cabin was very nice, clean and comfortable. We would recommend to others.
reviewed on 08/17/2018 by Ronda T.
Relaxing weekend getaway
reviewed on 08/22/2018 by Undisclosed
We loved Lake Travis
This place has everything- almost. Having never been to Tx. we were so pleasantly surprised at the lushness of Lake Travis. It’s beautiful. Our cabin was the furthest from the parking lot which is not very convenient. The walkway is stone- while pretty it is NOT conducive to pulling luggage through. The code to get in should NOT be 10 digits since it needs to be used EVERY time you have to get in. The outdoor cushions were most definitely walked on with tennis shoes so therefore dirty. While the outdoor area is quite nice the pictures are deceiving- it is NOT big. The cute blue chair next to the fire pit are literally 8 feet from the sliding glass doors & 3 feet from the back of the neighbors cabin. Upon walking in it is SO CUTE. That is everything I saw in the pictures & loved. The only thing I would ask for is a box of tissues which we bought & another trash can in the bathroom. Other than that this place is adorable. I’d stay again. The price is right & the interior is perfect.
reviewed on 09/16/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 9/19/2018:
Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Thank you for the feedback, and please know we'll pass to our homeowner and team. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Staycation for Anniversary
This cozy little place had everything we needed and although there isn't a whole lot of nightlife around, we loved that it forced us to stay inside and relax. We played games, watched movies and sat by the fire. Would definitely stay here over and over and over again.
reviewed on 11/13/2018 by Stephanie P.
Early November Stay
This our second stay. Wonderful place to enjoy the Fall. Property is pristine. Room is very clean with comfortable bed. Sliding glass door latch is a bit maligned when locking for exit but back porch entry/exit coded gate works great.
reviewed on 11/17/2018 by David L.
The Reserve at Lake Travis Cabin #14
Overall, my husband and I loved the place. It was just what we needed for a weekend getaway. There were a few elements of the place that I wasn’t entirely satisfied with. The shower never got hot unless you turned the sink on hot. The outdoor shower was much hotter than the indoor shower. The outdoor fireplace wasn’t working even though the repairs had been complete. We also weren’t a huge fan of all of the windows without coverings. It always felt like someone could look in and watch us because of the way the cabins sat on an incline.
reviewed on 02/20/2019 by Ariel M.
response on 3/13/2019:
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We’re sorry that we had not been able to get the fireplace fixed during your stay. Please know that our local team is aware and working to solve the issue. We do apperciate your feedback about the curtains, and the suggestion of adding them for guest privacy has been communicated to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to your next stay! -The TurnKey VR Team
The property and cabin are beautiful. However sheets were dirty, and there was no barbecue utensils. When I brought that to the managements attention , I promptly had new sheets and barbecue utensils, straight from the store , brought to the cabin.
reviewed on 03/19/2019 by Undisclosed
Definitely, was a great experience for me and my boyfriend for our first romantic getaway. The cabin was just perfect for us with all the amenities surrounded by a beautiful nature, animals, and the pool area was awesome!
reviewed on 03/21/2019 by ROSA F.
Tile missing in bathroom, bathtub was dirty, all dishes were dirty, restroom was missing paint approximately 2’x2’. Fire pit outside was damaged and not working. While prop mgmt mentioned this, it was almost like “in the fine print”. It “isn’t listed in the amenities”, while that is fine, it is in the pictures and that is what people go by. I understand it has been broken since February, I would think a new one could have been built by now. AC was horrible. We set to 71 at 6pm, it was stil 78 in the unit at 11:30pm. The back gates in the yards were not secure, people could walk into our yard and we could simply walk into another persons unit.
reviewed on 07/05/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 9/13/2019:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. It appears that our Field Operations Team followed up with the cleanliness issues by having someone from the cleaning team go back out to the home on June 17th. We appreciate your patience and please know that our team has followed up to ensure the HVAC unit was repaired for future guests. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
The Reserve at Lake Travis is beautiful! The cabin was a perfect accommodation for a quick get away to the lake - it has everything you need, was very clean and comfortable. The resort-style amenities were top notch. Would definitely recommend this place!
reviewed on 07/16/2019 by Holly G.
Lake Travis Getaway
Fun times at the Reserve
reviewed on 08/06/2019 by Undisclosed
Lake Travis Studio Cabin Stay
Very relaxing, spent most of our time in the lazy river :)
reviewed on 08/06/2019 by Undisclosed
Great Stay at the Reserves!
We absolutely LOVED our stay here. The "cabin" is more like a big hotel room. It was very clean for the most part, spacious enough for two adults and a toddler, outdoor space is a bonus and the bathroom is huge. Turnkey should leave a swiffer for guests to have on hand, the floors were not as clean as they should have been, but turnkey quickly had someone come take care of it. The property was great, not a far walk to the pool and club house. Club house dinners were excellent! The swim up bar and kid area around the pool made our time even more relaxing and fun. The property is not near ANY stores, so make sure you stop on the way in or plan on a 30 min drive to the closest location. There was sort of a starter pack and some dishes etc in the cabin, but I would count on bringing these things (especially if you plan to cook/eat at your place) disposable utensils and plate-ware (there are some, but the sink is TINY and hard to wash things in) Trash bags, paper towels, k-cups for coffee/tea, spices/salt/pepper (if cooking), laundry detergent, sponge for dishes, possibly toilet paper (we had enough for 8 days) and an eye mask! The top windows don't have curtains and it's extremely bright, I was lucky that I read that before, so we brought eye masks which helped with that in the morning. The two mini fridges are pretty small, one does have a mini freezer but it was frozen over so we had to defrost a little to use it, but worked great after. There are golf cart rental companies (would have been nice to have one), but they are very expensive. Turnkey or the property should have an option to rent them daily there. Walking is easy, but we went in August so it was blazing hot. We ended up driving to the pool most days since we had our toddler in tow. If you want to rent a boat or jet ski, PLAN AHEAD. We were unable to find any availabilities because we waited too long. We will 110% be going back to this location. It was one of our favorite family vacations we have taken!
reviewed on 09/05/2019 by John D.
response on 10/15/2019:
Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad to hear that you absolutely loved your stay with us! We were happy to assist you when you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline to address the cleanliness issues. We appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own and for recommending it. You were wonderful guests, please come back soon!!
-The TurnKey VR Team
Amazing setting and amenities!
The condo itself was in great condition; however, we had a few concerns and inconveniences once we were there. For instance, the housekeeping didn't leave out sheets for the sofa bed, or extra washcloths for our 2 night stay. In addition the codes that were given us for the pool and entry gate didn't work; however, the management company was always willing to help.
reviewed on 09/10/2019 by Rachel M.
response on 9/13/2019:
We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the stunning setting and found our home in great condition! We were happy to assist you when you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline and appreciate your patience. You were all wonderful guests. We would love to host you again anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
We enjoyed staying here very much...
We enjoyed staying here very much. It was clean, quiet and very relaxing. Property is scenic, and nice to walk around. The fireplace and big soaking tub were so relaxing! Can’t wait to return!
reviewed on 11/13/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 11/14/2019:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and compliments about our place! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. You were fantastic guests and the next time you decide to get away for work or fun, we would love to have you stay with us again! ~The TurnKey VR Team
We had a fabulous time in...
We had a fabulous time in the cabin! So quiet, so private, it was everything and then some!
reviewed on 02/03/2020 by Undisclosed
We were very pleased with the cabin! Very peaceful and the pictures speak for themselves.
reviewed on 02/18/2020 by Judith G.
This property is amazing. Tranquil and...
This property is amazing. Tranquil and serene with all the touches of home. Beautiful accommodations, perfect outside space and the quietness of the surroundings. If you need a place to collect yourself and get away, you will definitely enjoy your stay here.
reviewed on 03/04/2020 by Undisclosed
Great location to get away from the city
Overall the unit was very nice. We enjoyed the size and amenities offered in the unit. Loved the fireplace inside and the fire pit outside. A couple of minor issues were that the inside shower was lukewarm at best, while all the other fixtures were plenty hot. Also, one of the mirrors was cracked. The location is very nice and secluded, but be prepared to bring some of your own food, or drive 20-30 minutes to get to most restaurants. The cabin was a bit challenging to find in the dark, so a map would have been very helpful. Otherwise all directions from property management were clear and very helpful. We would definitely come back again.
reviewed on 03/04/2020 by Undisclosed
response on 3/17/2020:
Thank you so much for your review, the kind words about our property and we’re glad you enjoyed all of the amenities it has to offer! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we’re so sorry to hear about the issues you mentioned here happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know we will have our Field Operations make sure these issues get addressed and resolved. Thank you for being great guests and we look forward to next time! ~The TurnKey VR Team
Spring break at the cabin
So much fun at the reserve at lake Travis! Took our 4 year old and 6 month old, both of them had a blast! The playground and lake views were amazing! The pools were awesome and spa hot tub was even cooler! Will definitely be coming back!!
reviewed on 03/22/2020 by Kayla L.
Great amenities and location
I am satisfied with the amenities provided and location is excellent. Close to main office where swim area and marina is located. Interior area is clean although the outdoor area needs a little bit care on the sofa and lounge chairs as they look somehow dirty (to my standard)
reviewed on 03/31/2020 by Aditya P.
response on 4/3/2020:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and we are so happy to hear that you had a good overall stay with us and that you enjoyed the location and found our home to be well-appointed! Don’t forget that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything - we wish we would have known about the cleanliness issues you encountered so that we could have offered to send someone to address this. Our Field Operations Team will be inspecting our home to ensure it receives the proper upkeep and maintenance for future guests. You were lovely guests, and we hope to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
AC wasn’t working well, shower took 20 min to heat up. Really not a place to cook anything since there is little counter space or cleaning space to wash dishes. Also, there is only two small trash cans. Coffee machine was initially broken but we did get a replacement thanks to management.
reviewed on 05/01/2020 by Undisclosed
response on 5/4/2020:
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will have our Field Operations Team check the A/C and water pressure and make sure these get addressed and resolved. We’re so glad you called our 24/7 Guest Hotline to let us know about the coffee machine and we’re glad we were able to bring a new one to you. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! ~The TurnKey VR Team
In this time of COVID, we...
In this time of COVID, we were looking to stay somewhere where we could minimize contact with people and stay safe. The check-in process was contactless and easy, which was great. The room was more or less as pictured, aside from an above-the-sink mirror in the bathroom that was inexplicably missing. One issue we had was that the fire pit. We tried multiple times and followed the instructions we were given. We could smell the gas and the igniter was clicking, but it wouldn't light. That was very disappointing, but we didn't want to have someone come to the property to fix it because that would be less safe and defeat the purpose of our reclusive stay. Another issue is the pool. We saw that COVID was unlikely to spread in chlorinated water so decided that would be safe to social distance, considering the lack of people visiting. The pool access was touted heavily in the description of the property and it's amenities, but we saw the note that you need wristbands to access. I texted the phone number provided for help and asked how we receive wristbands and they very unhelpfully parroted the info from the email we already had. At that point we went to the property office to try to obtain them (breaking our wishes to stay away from others) and when we went and asked we were told the pool was closed completely. We were frustrated that the closure hadn't been mentioned on the listing for the rental and instead was listed as an amenity we would have access to.
reviewed on 05/06/2020 by Undisclosed
response on 5/7/2020:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and although we are glad to hear that you had a smooth check-in experience, we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with the fire pit and pool access. We have confirmed that our listing is 100% accurate and our Guest Experience team is available 24/7 to answer any questions and help when booking. Always feel free to call our guest hotline while staying with us as we would have been happy to help troubleshoot the fire pit issues you experienced while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Housekeeping Review - Very Good
reviewed on 05/18/2020 by Kaci A
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/22/2020 by Justin C
Housekeeping Review - Excellent
reviewed on 05/27/2020 by Cindy A
My husband and I had a very relaxing time. We enjoyed sitting on the patio and feeling the breeze during the evenings. The communication with TurnKey was great. The staff at The Reserve were kind and helpful. I hope to return for another stay here.
reviewed on 06/02/2020 by Cindy A.
Everything was nice! We enjoyed our...
Everything was nice! We enjoyed our stay!
reviewed on 06/03/2020 by Undisclosed