About Developer  |  Rentals 888-512-0498

Your Trip Details
Choose Dates

Adults:  
Children:  
Pets:  

Please wait while we get your quote
{{quote.error}}
{{error}}
Rate per night:
{{quote.avgRate | currency:"$"}}
Taxes/fees per night:
{{quote.avgFeeAndTaxes | currency:"$"}}
Trip total:*
{{quote.amountTotal | currency:"$"}}
Amount Due Now:
{{quote.amountDueToday | currency:"$"}}
* with {{couponApplied}} applied
 Free cancellation before {{quote.cancelDate |date:'shortDate'}}
Enter a promo code
 apply
the code {{couponError}} is invalid.
Have a question?
{{property.vrboId}}

{{selectedPhoto.Description}}

Modern Farmhouse w/ Pool, Hot Tub, Marina & Tennis
  (42)
Spicewood, Texas
 
House
 
Sleeps 8
 
3
 
3 Bedrooms
3 Bathrooms
 
Dogs Allowed
Description
Farmhouse in Gated Lakefront Community: Pool, Hot Tub, Marina & Tennis Courts
  ... read moreread less
Amenities
GENERAL
Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Washing Machine
LOCAL SERVICES AND BUSINESSES
ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services
ATTRACTIONS
arboretum, botanical garden, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, library, live theater, marina, museums, playground, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours, zoo, Churches, Health/Beauty/Spa
SUITABILITY
children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered
ENTERTAINMENT
Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, Wireless Internet
LEISURE ACTIVITIES
antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking
LIVING
Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Iron, Hair Dryer, Cable, Clothes Hangers, Heat
OUTDOOR
Deck, Patio, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Shared Pool, Tennis, Fire Pit, Private Entrance
OUTSIDE
Deck / Patio, Golf, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Tennis
LOCATION TYPE
Water View
BUSINESS
Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
GEOGRAPHIC
Close to Town, Near Lake
KITCHEN
Kitchen, Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Blender, Cooking Utensils, Pots / Pans, Dishwasher, Glassware, Stove / Oven, Silverware, Tea Kettle
POOL SPA
Communal Pool, Hot Tub
CULTURE
Symphony Orchestra, arboretum, Caves, Live Theater, Zoo, Museums, Recreation Center, Botanical Garden, Library, Winery
CONVENIENCE
Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Free Wifi
SPORTS AND ADVENTURE ACTIVITIES
cycling, fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, jet skiing, mountain biking, mountain climbing, paragliding, pier fishing, rafting, roller blading, sailing, skiing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing

Property Reviews (42)
  Great Mini Get Away Spot
Our family had a great time staying at the property. It was spacious enough for us and was great for the whole family. Would recommend the property to friends and family. Our only dislikes were the cleanliness level. There was quite a bit of dust all over the house (wood floors and furniture) and the garage smelled terrible because of trash that had been sitting in there for who knows how long. Also, it was clear from the couch cushions and pillows a pet had been on the property even though it states they aren’t allowed. This was a little bit of a let down given family members are allergic.
reviewed on 06/25/2019 by Sam R.
  Farmhouse Dream
We had a wonderful vacation at the Farmhouse in The Reserve at Lake Travis!! The house is beautiful and very clean and new. Everything about the house was perfect. I would recommend this vacation home. The pool and lazy river was great and the playground and fishing pond where also great. The only thing was we could not use the barn that had pool table, ping pong table and other games in it unless you belonged to the club but I would highly recommend this home.
reviewed on 07/05/2019 by Martha W.
response on 7/11/2019:
Hi Martha, We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the property. We agree that this home has some of the best amenities there are to offer. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the clubhouse and will look into making sure this is updated to prevent confusion for future stays. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review, you were great guests and we hope to see you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
  This house was well appointed, had...
This house was well appointed, had a great location for our family. We hope to return!
reviewed on 07/11/2019 by Undisclosed
  The Reserve at Lake Travis
Awesome!
reviewed on 07/23/2019 by Undisclosed
  Farmhouse at The Reserve
The house is beautifully decorated and has a great layout - perfect size for our family. Bring a sleep mask - the shades in the bedrooms don’t keep out much sunlight. Biggest downside: very low water pressure in the showers.
reviewed on 08/02/2019 by Undisclosed
response on 10/3/2019:
Hi Damon, Thank you for the review and kind words about our place! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you made yourselves right at home. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on the water in the showers and will make sure adjustments are made as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any concerns that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we'd love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  Austin Trip
house was amazing!
reviewed on 08/07/2019 by Undisclosed
  Perfect Family Vacation Home
Home was exactly as advertised. Modern,clean and close to the lake, pool etc.. My family had a wonderful stay.
reviewed on 08/30/2019 by Steven C.
  Great property...
Great property
reviewed on 09/18/2019 by Undisclosed
  Chic and clean!
Our stay at the Farmhouse was a great time! The house was perfect for our girls weekend! The house provided the room and amenities in a super clean package for a large group. The property managers were so attentive from the beginning to the end of our stay. When we arrived our WiFi was acting weird, and the property management immediately sent someone out to the property and fixed it in a timely manner. I would highly recommend for anyone wanting to stay in the Lake Travis area!
reviewed on 09/28/2019 by Collins F.
  Nice weekend place by the lake
This is a new, beautiful home in a small subdivision near Lake Travis. There are common areas with playgrounds and barbeque and picnic areas, and a beautiful pool and spa. Not all amenities are available to short term renters, so read carefully. Also, stock up because it is quite a treck to the nearest grocery store. My only complaint is that the owner charges a "resort fee" of $72 even when *during winter months) the resort amenities are closed. They should remove this charge seasonally.
reviewed on 01/22/2020 by Thomas H.
response on 1/29/2020:
Hi Thomas, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the resort fees, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
  This isn’t a nice house, new...
This isn’t a nice house, new, very clean and well equipped. The neighborhood is developing with expensive new homes and is on the Colorado River. There isn’t a great play area down by the water. Only things I would change is the manager should not charge a “resort fee” during those months when the pool is closed.
reviewed on 02/03/2020 by Undisclosed
response on 2/5/2020:
Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and compliments about our property. We are thrilled to hear that your getaway was good, and we are happy to have been able to host you. The homeowners association charges the resort fee in order to maintain the grounds all year round and unfortunately this is something that is out of our control. You were great guests and the next time you decide to get away, we would love the opportunity to host you again! ~The TurnKey VR Team
  Amazing property! It was precious. So...
Amazing property! It was precious. So clean and everything was there for guests. The only issue, which wasn’t really a deal breaker, the water pressure was low and the water took awhile to warm up. If you stay here, be prepared to get your groceries in town. It’s quite a drive from civilization, but worth it. We plan to come back.
reviewed on 03/29/2020 by Undisclosed
response on 3/31/2020:
Hi Sandi, Thank you so much for the wonderful review and compliments about our property. We are thrilled to hear that your getaway was good, and we are happy to have been able to host you. Please know we tried to reach you several times regarding the hot water heater but were unable to speak with you. This home has a tankless hot water system and it takes a little longer to heat the water back up and we’re sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. You were fantastic guests and the next time you decide to get away for work or fun we would love to have you stay with us. ~The TurnKey VR Team
  Favorite place to stay
This is our favorite place to stay on the lake because of the amenities and location . The farmhouse was immaculate on the inside - absolutely perfect - but the exterior is showing some wear. Turnkey was very responsive and helpful, but I do wish they would have communicated what changes were made in response to Covid 19. We had no idea what amenities were closed, or what was open with modifications, because they had sent us a standardized email.
reviewed on 05/12/2020 by Cassie V.
response on 5/13/2020:
Hi Cassie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we are happy to hear that this is your favorite place to stay. We agree that the farmhouse really is a great spot. We appreciate your feedback on updates to the local area and wanted to point out that our team has added the Near Me app to our in-home concierge tablet and that this is available to let you know what is open and operating in the local area as well. You were great guests and we would love to have you back again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
  Nice resort - just do your investigations first!
The home was lovely as well as the development. However, we were unaware that "guests" would be looked upon differently as "owners" regarding utilizing the grounds... The Turn Key representatives need to learn more about the lake. They told me the launch ramp was 45 minutes away..then they told me everything was closed. I had to call the Reserve Sales office (they were amazing!!) and they literally saved us from canceling the trip! The shower heads have very little pressure, though...
reviewed on 05/27/2020 by Wendy T.
response on 5/29/2020:
Hi Wendy, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please know that our 24/7 guest hotline is available before, during, and after your stay to help assist with any and it we strive to provide the most accurate and up-to-date information for our guests. We apologize if there was any miscommunication and we will make sure to follow up so that this does not happen again. Our Field Operations Team will be following up to ensure our home receives the proper care and maintenance for future guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team