Birthday weekend at Reserve at Lake Travis
The house was lovely and had everything we could need. We loved the resort! The only small complaint that I have is that the outside of the cabinets and the doors needed a good wipe down, especially in the master bathroom it looked like someone spilled something all over the cabinets and the door from the bathroom. There were also fingerprints all over the living room tv. Not a huge complaint but I would want to know if was my property. Overall it was a great weekend and we will definitely return.
reviewed on 06/27/2017 by Stephanie D.
response on 6/28/2017:
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with our housekeeping team about these clean issues. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
The Hot tub is cold and never gets hot :(
A beautiful place and cabin
reviewed on 07/08/2017 by Robert L.
response on 7/8/2017:
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to inspect the hot tub and resolve any issues it may have. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Less than Expected
The house is beautiful with great potential but for the money needs some repairs.Freezer drawer would not open so we had to purchase ice and freezer items we had brought thawed, tub would not drain , lightbulbs were burned out, 3rd floor shower nozzle falls off, light flickers, fan does not operate. Trash was all over front yard when we arrived as it was overflowing receptacle. The outside porch could use a good power washing.
reviewed on 07/18/2017 by Kim T.
Villa At the Reserve at Lake Travis
We have stayed at this Villa for the last four year. We Love the Reserve at Lake Travis and we are members there. This Villa has a Great layout for our family and is right next to the Waterpark.
reviewed on 07/26/2017 by Marilyn W.
We had a blast! Have rented this villa a number of times. Up keep could use some attention compared to previous rentals.
reviewed on 08/07/2017 by Undisclosed
Enjoyed our stay...BUT property needs to be cleaned deeply. Would only recommend if deep cleaned! In addition the freezer was broken and we had no ice the first day. Location of Vila was good.
reviewed on 08/18/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 8/21/2017:
Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will inspect the home and make sure a deep clean is scheduled, if needed. We would also like to note that the freezer has since been repaired, as well. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Nice open floorplan home with plenty of space and great outdoor features. The location is directly in front of the lazy river and pools so everything is within walking distance. Only complaint is that the home needs a deep cleaning asap. I spoke with a Turnkey rep about this and they were very good about the whole situation, even offering to send someone out right away to clean but we declined since we were already unpacked. I would rent from these guys anytime even with the less than stellar cleaning on this home(that isn't their fault), they are on top of it and showed me they care.
reviewed on 09/26/2017 by Undisclosed
response on 9/26/2017:
Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us but are sorry about that issue that came up. Hopefully the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped. Since your stay, we have scheduled a deep cleaning and additional inspections to ensure there are no housekeeping issues moving forward, and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
This home was very large & accommodating. We will definitely return during the summer months.... The winter there is not much to do, the jacuzzi at the pool was not working & you cannot go to the clubhouse unless you are an owner or an owner's guest who is not renting the house. The lazy river & water slide is located directly in back of the house & would be great summer fun. Highly recommend this rental.
reviewed on 01/17/2018 by Micaela. B.
Very nice rental. Great long weekend.
Very nice property. Parked boat at the marina. Used the pool and hot tub. Great accommodations. Everything was clean. I read the reviews about deep cleaning needed but beds, bathrooms, floors were very clean. Unit has normal use wear. Property has sand volleyball.
reviewed on 03/14/2018 by Undisclosed
Another great year
We had some issues with reservations, being able to secure two properties and a scare they canceled one the week before the stay. The reservation team really had no consistent and it was hard to get a manager, we had to call The Reserve to get anyone who could help. Without Chrissy Spropoles Veronica with The Reserve it would have been much worse they were wonderful. Mike Brooks was AWESOME. A few touch up to the property is needed. But all in all, it was Seamless and Smooth when all the guests arrived! Thank you
reviewed on 05/30/2018 by Michael L.
response on 5/31/2018:
Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good, but are sorry to hear you encountered a few issues when making your reservations. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24/7, and our TurnKey agents are ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out and let us know! You were perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Girls Get away
Overall great experience. Home was big enough for us to all have our own space. 8 girls. pool was very close. We did not use the one at the house because the water level kept getting low and was cold. Only real downside would be there are not food options very close. Nor a grocery store to get food to cook. We went 30 min out to find one an then the house did not have a well stocked supply on pans, cooking sheets and items you need to cook with. We would consider again but would come with more of our own supplies.
reviewed on 06/13/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 6/14/2018:
Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the pool and supply of cookware.. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great location and layout but needs attention
The Reserve is an awesome development and the villa is in a great location. We have rented several times here over the last few years. This property definitely has been rented a lot, looks worn. We were very disappointed in the cleanliness. When we arrived the front door had bug nest all over it, the floor in the entry was covered with grass and debris. I let turnkey know immediately and they said they would send someone over to clean but no one ever showed up. The cabinet fronts in the kitchen and bathrooms need to be scrubbed. The lower outdoor patio is awesome but clearly has not been cleaned in a very long time. Basically the home needs a deep cleaning.
reviewed on 06/20/2018 by Undisclosed
response on 6/27/2018:
Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the cleanliness issues and that we were unable to address during your stay. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have resolved the cleaning issues and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great get away
Such a great location and had a good time. The house backed up to the pool resort and it was perfect. The staff was so friendly and the maintenance crew was very prompt and took care of everything in a timely manner.
reviewed on 07/18/2018 by Brandy B.
Positives: the beds were amazing - we slept so well! It’s a beautiful villa, great furnishings, TV in every room, a perfect place to relax after a day on the lake. The kids were entertained playing ping pong, splashing in the little pool, and playing games upstairs. Not to mention the great pool/splash pad/lazy river just outside. Negatives: There are no grocery stores or restaurants very close - probably 30 min drive?? So be prepared. I also wish the villa was better equipped for kids... there were no family-friendly cups or dishes, and all the bathroom sinks were too high for kids (6-8yr olds) to wash hands or brush teeth, and there were no step stools. I also wish I had a local contact person because when issues arose I’d just text TurnKey, and they were slow to respond sometimes. The main office at the Reseve was very helpful though.
reviewed on 08/07/2018 by Cassie V.
response on 8/20/2018:
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Great Place, Wish Pool Worked....
I recently stayed with a group of friends at a property booked via you at The Reserve in Lake Travis. While we loved the rental I would comment that while the property itself was gorgeous you can tell it is being neglected a bit. A few examples is the main bathroom off kitchen is missing a toilet paper holder and you could clearly see the drywall patching made from where it fell off. Additionally the grill was completely broken as the knobs only allow you to turn it on to high which heats it up to about 600 degrees making it close to impossible to cook on it. While these things aren't the end of the world for the amount paid on a nightly basis for the rental it feels like the luxury standard was close but overall lacking. The main issue I had with our rental though was the fact that the infinity pool in the Villa was completely broken. As you can see from the pictures attached it was half drained, the first day we attempted to fill it up with hose which took better part of day simply to wake up in the morning with it completely drained again. What made matters worse in this situation was we called the local contact number and was advised by person on the phone they had no idea how to fix it, was aware it was broken, and unable to get a pool service person out during our stay there. I don't understand why if management was aware it was broken it wasn't addressed at that time ahead of our stay but it is what it is. I think this unit rents at a premium do to the fact that it has a private pool and believe it's unfair we be charged the entire amount for our stay given the pool not functioning and lack of remediation and just complete lack of effort to even fix during our stay.
reviewed on 08/21/2018 by William O.
response on 9/21/2018:
Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. Please let us assure you that we are checking on the missing toilet paper holder and grill issues and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. With regards to the problems with the pool, we’re a bit confused by your explanation of the response you received. Our records indicate that a member of our local Field Operations Team connected with you on 8/17 and notified you that our pool vendor would be stopping by the property that afternoon. At that point, our vendor was able to confirm that all systems were operating properly and the draining of the pool was due to misuse of the pool’s control panel. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
We had a small group rent the unit and found it to be clean, well-stocked, and convenient to the Reserve's amenities. Would definitely rent it again!
reviewed on 08/28/2018 by Brian B.
lake travis thanksgiving
location was great, beautiful property; however, for the price it was missing a lot of stuff
reviewed on 11/26/2018 by Sukie T.
response on 11/27/2018:
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Property is very nice. It lives...
Property is very nice. It lives up to the high price tag.
reviewed on 08/02/2019 by Undisclosed
A Great Mini Vacation
We were very happy with this property rental overall. It did allow our large party to very comfortable and the water park was great and convenient. The little ones loved the slide and lazy river. The proximity to the. property was excellent. The furniture was a little tired but comfortable and functional. It accommodated our family well. The Lodge dinner was great and our large party was very happy with the service and quality of the food. Overall we were quite satisfied with this rental.
reviewed on 09/17/2019 by Rob S.